Jump to main content

What are the National Secondary Drinking Water Regulations under the Safe Drinking Water Act (SDWA)?

The National Secondary Drinking Water Regulations are non-enforceable guidelines. They are established as guidelines to assist public water systems in managing their drinking water for aesthetic considerations, such as taste, color, and odor. These contaminants are not considered to present a risk to human health at the secondary maximum contaminant level (SMCL).

Additional information is available online at http://water.epa.gov/drink/info/index.cfm.

Rating:Rating of 2.5 Stars120 Votes
Was this answer helpful?YesNo

Frequent Questions

Topic Information
  • Topic #: 23002-21337
  • Date Created: 10:31:2004
  • Last Modified Since: 05:20:2015
  • Viewed: 6393

Jump to main content.